Amaranthine Series

Avaialble from

Pulled into a world of darkness, Katelina's fate becomes intertwined with that of Jorick, a dark, enigmatic vampire. To stay by his side, she must navigate intrigue, terror and bloodshed as they are drawn from one battle to another. Dreams of peace seem elusive, and are complicated by mysterious vampires, old relics, and an ancient master. Join Katelina and Jorick in a world where vampires don't sparkle and night is eternal.

"[These books] are for adults... both the violence and the sex are not teenage stuff... and lurking behind the storyline is an adult theme." - Steve Evans, author of Demented

"A dark PNR with 'let me catch my breath' action, a dark and violent vampire world and the "be still my heart" vampire Jorick... Joleene is a gifted writer. Her tight and vivid prose is a joy to read and the dialogue and situations the characters deal with are full of emotion." - Sharon S., reviewer for I Smell Sheep

Book 1: Shades of Gray - Katelina's "friend-with-benefits" is murdered for stealing something from a coven of vampires. Hunted as an accomplice, Katelina must rely on Jorick to survive. But what happens when her knight in shining armor turns out to be one of the monsters?

Book 2: Legacy of Ghosts - For Katelina and Jorick, peace is hard to come by. Kateesha plans to fight the same battle as Jorick's fledgling, but a common enemy isn't enough to overcome previous betrayals. Drawn into a deathly conflict, Jorick and Katelina must overcome old regrets, or lose their future to the ghosts of their past.

Book 3: Ties of Blood - A trip to Katelina's home starts a chain reaction; she and Jorick meet Verchiel, a too friendly vampire, then the police arrest Jorick for kidnapping. Worse, The Guild wants to question them. Will Malick, the head of the vampires, punish them? Or will their mysterious stalker kill them first?

Book 4: Ashes of Deceit - Katelina and Jorick should be going to the tropics. Instead, they're rescuing a captured vampire. Who kidnapped him and why? The truth isn't easy to find. As Oren's attack on the Guild draws closer, Jorick and Katelina are led back to the Citadel where the ancient master Malick reigns. When the flames of war ignite, can they rise from the ashes, or will they be consumed?

Book 5: Heart of the Raven - When Malick attacks the Citadel in Munich, a routine visit becomes a race across the continent. Can they beat the ancient master to a legendary artifact, or will he get his hands on what could be a powerful weapon?

Book 6: Children of Shadows - An extinct cult resurfaces to wage war on the vampire guilds, leaving destruction in their path. Katelina and Jorick are trapped in Munich's stronghold, with Ume, a vampiress who claims to know Verchiel and offers the help of her secret organization. But, can they trust Ume and her friends? Why have the Children of Shadows reappeared? Is it really a former ally that leads them, or a look alike?

Book 7: Clash of Legends - Katelina wakes in Samael's domain without Jorick. Her vampire lover gathers an army to save her, but Malick interferes. When he leaves Katelina broken and bleeding, it's the final straw. Jorick plans the ultimate taboo: to kill his master. Will he succeed or will he and Katelina be crushed in a greater war?

Book 8: Masque of the Vampire - Katelina and Jorick head home at last, but it isn't the homecoming they expected. Between Katelina's family and the return of an old friend thought dead, it's almost a relief when Eileifr sends Jorick to Canada as extra security for Andrei's extravagant gala. Almost. But thanks to a mysterious stalker and a child murderer, things are about to get scary.

Book 9: Goddess of Night - With Lilith revealed, Katelina and Jorick are caught up in a war of ancients - a war that is about to get personal. With Katelina's best friend held hostage, Lilith takes the destruction to Katelina's hometown. Now, she has to choose between staying with her injured mother, or trying to save her best friend. To win the final battle, Katelina will have finally come to terms with who and what she is, and with the world of night that is now her universe.

Prequel: Brothers of Darkness - The story that started it all. A dark spiral into blackness, Brothers of Darkness tells the tale of Patrick and Michael; how they fell into the vampires' web of night, and their valient fight to escape.

Find all the books plus lots of FREE bonus content at:

Also availlable in paperback

You can find a complete list of all my books and short stories in a printable book list.

Copyright Joleene Naylor 2009 - 2019

Site Credits         Privacy Policy

Visit me on