Recommended Order

Between short stories and novels, the Amaranthine series is pretty expansive. Though you can read them in any order you want, here is what I'd recommend:

1. Book 1: Shades of Gray
2. Book 2: Legacy of Ghosts
3. Vampire Morsels Short Story Collection
4. Book 3: Ties of Blood
5. Book 4: Ashes of Deceit
6. Heart of the Raven Mini-Prologue Collection
7. Book 5: Heart of the Raven
8. Tales from the Island: Six Short Stories
9. Book 6: Children of Shadows
10: Tales of the Executioners
11: Book 7: Clash of Legends
12: Patrick's Story: Brothers of Darkness
13: Road to Darkness short story
14: Thirteen Guests Short Story Collection
15: Book 8: Masque of the Vampire
16: Book 9: Goddess of Night
17: Honeymoon Havoc Short Story
18: A Different Time Short Story
19: Deal with the Devil: Jorick's Origin available in Creature Feature Anthology

Also check out the Chronological listing!

Copyright Joleene Naylor 2009 - 2018

Site Credits         Privacy Policy

Visit me on